Osho Books – Discourse Series, English-G

Discourse SeriesDarshan DiariesTranslations from HindiMiscellaneous
Listed in alphabetical order
043God is Dead, Now Zen is the Only Living Truth
Talks given from 06/02/89 pm to 12/02/89 pm, English Discourse series, 7 Chapters, Year Published : 1989
Content : Osho puts the finishing touches to his portrait of Friedrich Nietzsche with answers to disciples’ questions on the work, vision and madness of this controversial philosopher. It is a perfect companion to Osho’s two-volume Zarathustra series. “Certain London stores have the distinction of trading ‘By Appointment’ to the Royal Family. Osho business should likewise be ‘By Disappointment’ to Society, for the vital job of such teachers is to sniff out our self-deceptions, both individual and cultural, and disillusion us.” Guy Claxton, Author of Noises From the Darkroom
044The Golden Future
Talks given from 19/04/87 pm to 31/05/87 pm, English Discourse series, 40 Chapters, Year Published : 1988
Content : The most comprehensive and explicit collection of discourses available on Osho’s vision of the future. He explains what he means by the new man, and describes his international society of communes. For anyone concerned about mankind’s future this book is not to be overlooked. “As a result of reading The Golden Future (and many other works by Osho) I would like to let you know that I completely and heartily support the vision of Osho. As a writer I hope that his words will reach the hearts of those who need them most. I have every faith in this result, because the words of Osho are loaded with the power of love.” Douwe de Groot, writer
045The Goose is Out
Responses to Disciples Questions, Talks given from 01/03/81 am to 10/03/81 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year Published : 1982
Content : The Zen koan, “The goose is out!” captures the whole absurdity of the human condition how, throughout our lives, we remain voluntarily ignorant of our true nature. In this book, his last responses to disciples’ questions before going into silence for three and a half years, Osho penetrates the prejudices and beliefs we have gathered as our protection against the truth.
046The Grass Grows By Itself
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 21/02/75 am to 28/02/75 am, English Discourse series, 8 Chapters, Year Published : 1976
Content : Osho discusses how Zen came into being and describes the remarkable people who spread it across the vastness of the Asian continent. This book contains great stories about Lao Tzu, Bodhidharma, Confucius, Bokuju and others. Osho’s humor and insight give the reader a feeling of timelessness, as though the reader has come to Lao to ask about “the way,” is being shocked by Bodhidharma’s spontaneous totality or is being awakened by Seddyo’s kaon. And of course, Osho himself…a mystic’s mystic! Japan’s Mainichi Shinbun calls Osho “the most exciting religious figure of today, and one who is widely read in this country.”
047The Great Pilgrimage : From Here to Here
Talks given from 06/09/87 am to 03/10/87 pm, English Discourse series, 28 Chapters, Year Published : 1988
Content : As the title indicates, there is, in reality, nowhere to go! In this often hilarious and always profound collection of answers to questions, Osho talks especially to the baby boomers as they confront the onset of middle age. Questions relate to conditioning, sex, middle age, music, women’s rights and psychology. But no matter what the subject, the questioner is always the subject under discussion.
048The Great Zen Master Ta Hui
Reflections on the Transformation of an Intellectual to Enlightenment, Talks given from 15/07/87 am to 20/08/87 pm, English Discourse series, 38 Chapters

Content : Reflections on the Transformation of an Intellectual to Enlightenment. Osho tells of the progression of Ta Hui, a well-known Chinese Zen teacher of the 7th century, from his intellectual understanding of Buddhist scriptures to buddhahood. An extraordinary series of discourses which takes the reader from a space where most seekers may be to their potential.
049The Guest
Talks on Kabir, Talks given from 26/04/79 am to 10/05/79 am, English Discourse series, 15 Chapters, Year Published : 1981
Content : A flame in the medium of Kabir’s exquisite and timeless love poems, Osho speaks on the inner lover, and the art of becoming a host, receptive and available, to the Guest who resides within. He also talks on a wide range of subjects — from greed, unworthiness, jealousy, sex in old age, children and intelligence, children and the facts of life, to fear of exposing oneself, God, and being a loner.
050Guida Spirituale
Discourses on the Desiderata, Talks given from 26/08/80 am to 10/09/80 am, English Discourse series, 16 Chapters, Year Published : 1983
Content : The Desiderata is one of the smallest and most potent collections of verse. Osho places it on a par with Nietzsche’s Thus Spoke Zarathustra, Omar Khayyam’s Rubaiyat and Kahlil Gibran’s The Prophet, and sees it a significant companion for those on the path. In sixteen discourses Osho speaks on these timeless verses and answers a wide range of questions.

Spread the love