Text Size +   -
Page :: 9 :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Left


The Mustard Seed : My Most Loved Gospel on Jesus
Commentaries on the Fifth Gospel of Saint Thomas, Talks given from 21/08/74 am to 10/09/74 am, English Discourse series, 21 Chapters, Year Published : 1974
The Mustard Seed : My Most Loved Gospel on Jesus Content : A beautifully illustrated, coffee table volume. A Sufi story of which Osho says, "If you can understand this story, you will have understood the very secret of religion."
My Way : The Way of the White Clouds
Talks given from 10/05/74 am to 24/05/74 am, English Discourse series, 15 Chapters, Year Published : 1982
My Way : The Way of the White Clouds Content : A comprehensive introduction to the world of Osho. In an intimate setting he responds directly to questions on happiness and misery, relationship and aloneness, ego and consciousness, energy and sex, love and prayer, logic and madness, meditation and surrender, enlightenment and the master-disciple connection. An ever-popular series of discourses beautifully designed.
Nansen : The Point of Departure
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 05/10/88 pm to 14/10/88 pm, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year Published : 1988
Nansen : The Point of Departure Content : Based on the anecdotes of Nansen, the poetry of Sekiso and the questions of a disciple, this series of talks is penetrated by Osho's love for the radical revolutionary depicted in the courageous innovator Nansen and his insistence that the spiritual is not apart from the material, The Point of Departure. Challenging the reader to be a whole person, not denying anything, Osho continually hits us with the Zen stick of his wit, encouraging us to "transform everything, including everything in your spiritual growth."
The New Alchemy : To Turn You On
Talks On Meditation, Talks given from 09/02/73 pm to 14/04/73 pm, English Discourse series, 35 Chapters, Year Published : 1978
The New Alchemy : To Turn You On Content : Containing talks from two early meditation camps, this volume features Osho speaking on the theosophist, Mabel Collins. He speaks of the intensity and totality needed by meditators, the relationship between sex and death, the role of the master, and pain caused by active meditations. He also answers basic questions such as, Why meditate? Why seek? What is the difference between mind and consciousness...between surrender and blind faith? How can I be wholehearted in meditation? He answers many specific questions about his different techniques. The appendix, Catharsis and Meditation: Steps on the Path, presents Osho's reasons for cathartic techniques. "No one is more qualified to introduce the mystics than Osho, a man who stands out even in their exalted company. He speaks from his own experience, bringing his mystic predecessors to life, making them his contemporaries." John Lilly
The New Dawn
Talks given from 18/06/87 pm to 04/07/87 pm, English Discourse series, 33 Chapters, Year published : 1989
The New Dawn Content : A many-faceted series of discourses in which Osho dismantles a great variety of questions from disciples. One asks : With the imminent possibility of global suicide isn't it a paradox that all we can do is to sit silently? Another worries about the misuse of genetic science, and a third isn't sure how to respond to the madness of living in the world. And there are many questions of the heart: about feelings of unworthiness; how to make the transition from loneliness; to aloneness and what we learn from love. Osho's responses are applicable to everyone, everywhere, who is sincerely seeking to understand and to evolve. "Never before or after have I encountered anybody having such a harmonious and immensely creative view encompassing art, science, human psychology and religiousness. Certainly we would lack substantially without his vision of the new man." Dr. A. Schleger, Ph.D., Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Nirvana : The Last Nightmare
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 11/02/76 am to 20/02/76 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year published : 1981
Nirvana : The Last Nightmare Content : Why does Osho call the desire for nirvana, enlightenment, "the last nightmare"? Because, he says, all desire, all hope is the nightmare. Through Zen stories and responses to seekers'questions, Osho speaks on the nature of desire, the disease of comparison, man's compulsive need to "do," macrobiotics, being creative with work, and the chronic state of schizophrenia inflicted upon mankind by the organized religions.
No Mind : The Flowers of Eternity
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 26/12/88 pm to 07/01/89 pm, English Discourse series, 12 Chapters, Year published : 1988
No Mind : The Flowers of Eternity Content : This beautifully presented volume chronicles twelve days of upheaval in the life of Osho and his disciples as he returns from a long period of illness to announce that he is dropping his former name, Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh. Using anecdotes about Zen masters and their disciples, as well as a magnificent selection of haikus, Osho reveals the mystery of Zen as something to be savored rather than solved. He then confirms the assertion of a Japanese seeress that he has become a vehicle for the wandering soul of Gautama the Buddha, who has promised to return to the world as Maitreya, the friend. A landmark of a book, intriguing and amusing.
No Water, No Moon
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 11/08/74 am to 20/08/74 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year published : 1974
No Water, No Moon Content : Brimming with paradox and humor, Osho is guaranteed to shake shock and delight with these discourses based on Zen stories. This book is about sudden enlightenment—that supreme moment when we cease struggling to understand with our minds matters beyond the mind, and jump wholeheartedly into the abyss. Osho offers us deep insights into ourselves, our individual natures and the universe in which we live. "I found No Water, No Moon one of the most refreshing, cleansing and delightful books I could imagine. It is a book which will never cease to be a comforting companion." Yehudi Menuhin
Om Mani Padme Hum
The Sound of Silence : The Diamond in the Lotus, Talks given from 07/12/87 am to 17/01/88 am, English Discourse series, 30 Chapters, Year published : 1987
Om Mani Padme Hum Content : This series of talks based on Osho's responses to seekers, revolves around the theme of division - man's separation from his environment, his fellow-man and from himself. Having pinpointed the problem, Osho offers his solution - the whole man, an individual in whom East and West, the material and the spiritual, the male and the female, meet and harmonize.
Om Shantih Shantih Shantih
The Soundless Sound : Peace Peace Peace, Talks given from 26/02/88 am to 18/03/88 pm, English Discourse series, 27 Chapters, Year published : 1988
Om Shantih Shantih Shantih Content : In this book Osho Rajneesh clarifies in a new and expanded way His world vision. It is an unsettling reminder of how far we haven’t come as a humanity which continuous to declare it self as civilized. This funny, simple and practical book is a thoroughly modern handbook of wisdom and love. It measures the genuine pulse of life, the throbbing reality which we all live every day.

Home | ContactAbout Site MapOsho Centres | Other Links | Trademark | Copyleft / Privacy Policy