Text Size +   -
Page :: 6 :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Left


Hari Om Tat Sat
The Divine Sound : That is the Truth, Talks given from 17/01/88 pm to 25/02/88 pm, English Discourse series, 30 Chapters, Year Published : 1988
Hari Om Tat Sat Content : Responding to a wide variety of questions, Osho gives straight talk on touchy subjects, including a full coverage of the global crisis. This series takes a no-nonsense look at the controversial implications of homosexuality and the future of artificial intelligence. Osho is as compassionate, lyrical and funny as ever about relationships, our need to be special, and the newcomer's bewilderment over the apparent contradiction between freedom and having a master. All of Osho is here from heart to hammer.
The Heart Sutra
Talks on Prajnaparamita Hridayam Sutra of Gautama the Buddha, Talks given from 11/10/77 am to 20/10/77 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year Published : 1978
The Heart Sutra Content : Discourses on the Heart Sutra, the Prajnaparamita Hridayam Sutra of Gautam the Buddha reveal his essential teachings: the merging of negative and positive, the insubstantiality of the ego, and the buddha-nature of all of existence. In his inimitable way Osho brings these archaic yet invaluable insights right to the doorstep of the contemporary inquirer. He also speaks on the seven chakras and the corresponding facets in man—the physical, psychosomatic, psychological, psycho-spiritual, spiritual, spiritual-transcendental and transcendental.
The Hidden Harmony
Talks on Heraclitus, Talks given from 21/12/74 am to 31/12/74 am, English Discourse series, 11 Chapters, Year Published : 1978
The Hidden Harmony Content : Heraclitus says, "The hidden harmony is better than the obvious. Opposition brings concord. Out of discourse comes the fairest harmony. It is in changing that things find repose." Osho weaves together the fragments of the Greek mystic Heraclitus to reveal the startling implications of the difference between logic, Aristotle's intellectual doctrine about what is true; and logos, the existential experience of truth which Heraclitus lived.
The Hidden Splendor
Talks given from 12/03/87 pm to 26/03/87 am, English Discourse series, 27 Chapters, Year Published : 1987
The Hidden Splendor Content : Osho unfolds the basic search for childlike innocence, joy, playfulness, fearlessness...a state of being which Osho describes as our hidden splendor. He underlines the reality of a world heading toward self-destruction and calls on the reader to work to help to change its course before it is too late.
Hsin Hsin Ming : The Book of Nothing
Talks on the Faith Mind of Sosan, Talks given from 21/10/74 am to 30/10/74 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year Published : 1983
Hsin Hsin Ming : The Book of Nothing Content : "Sosan was a man of power, a man who has come to know. And when he says something, he carries something of the unknown into the world of the known. With him enters the divine, a ray of light into the darkness of your mind." Osho These are not just commentaries on the teachings of an ancient Zen master. Here is an alive, contemporary Zen master at work - and as the meaning of Sosan's teachings are unraveled, so are the habitual patterns and prejudices of the reader's mind. Furthermore, Osho's work is so subtle and delicate, the surgery is performed almost before you know it. As you turn the last page, you may suddenly realize that you'll never be quite so captivated by your own inner chatter - and without any effort you've taken the first, vital step towards meditation.
Hyakujo : The Everest of Zen
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 21/10/74 am to 30/10/74 am, English Discourse series, 9 Chapters, Year Published : 1988
Hyakujo : The Everest of Zen Content : Hyakujo's greatest contribution to Zen was the monasteries, where thousands of people gathered together with a single direction, toward what Zen calls The Ultimate Experience. And his motto: "One day without working, one day without food." No holy charity here; work and meditation go hand in hand. He also created the Chinese Tea Ceremony where something so ordinary as drinking tea becomes a meditation. But more than simply chronicles of a past master, here we see Osho "hitting" a disciple in front of the assembled thousands at the evening meditation, and we experience the depths of her response. Such was the intensity of this that Osho dedicated the book to her, a book that is truly "living Zen" and a must for everyone who is remotely interested in the ways of a Zen master.
I Am That
Talks on the Isha Upanishad, Talks given from 11/10/80 am to 26/10/80 am, English Discourse series, 16 Chapters, Year Published : 1984
I Am That Content : "This Upanishad...is the smallest it can be written on a postcard and yet it is the greatest document in existence," Osho declares. "There is no document of such luminosity, of such profoundness anywhere in the whole history of humanity." These sutras are amongst the most ancient wisdom available to mankind transmitted from masters to their disciples twenty-five centuries before even Buddha. With clear metaphors, stories and jokes, we are introduced to the perspective of an enlightened master a world view so total that it embraces the cosmic, a rebirth of the spirit of the Upanishads.
I Am the Gate
Talks given from 01/4/71 to 30/06/71, English Discourse series, 9 Chapters, Year Published : 1976
I Am the Gate Content : This book is a timeless classic that has served as an introduction for many people to Osho's vision. Eight discourses to push the reader over the edge of the intellect into the mysterious, the esoteric and the transcendental. Osho talks on the meaning of initiation, disciplehood and meditation -- a loving invitation to begin the journey toward the ultimate truth: "A sannyasin to me is a person who decides to live to the utmost, to the optimum, to the maximum; it is just like a flame burning from both the poles." A helpful reader for those new to the world of Osho.
I Celebrate Myself
Talks on Zen, Talks given from 13/02/89 pm to 19/02/89 pm, English Discourse series, 7 Chapters, Year Published : 1989
I Celebrate Myself Content : "I celebrate myself, and I want you also to celebrate yourself," says Osho, echoing the American poet, Walt Whitman. In this powerful series Osho destroys all misconceptions of a divided universe; creator and created, believer and belief, theist and atheist: "The idea of God is an imprisonment, and only when one is free from this prison can one know what it is to live in a celebrative way."
I Say Unto You, Vol 1
Talks on the Sayings of Jesus, Talks given from 21/10/77 am to 1/11/77 am, English Discourse series, 10 Chapters, Year Published : 1983
I Say Unto You, Vol 1 Content : Casting aside age-old preconceptions, Osho reveals the real magic and miracles of Jesus. He tells the same stories the same parables, but with a freshness and liveliness showing us their deeper meaning, their timeless relevance. For the first time we really feel the laughter, the passion, the silence and celebration of Jesus Christ. "Osho's position as an important mystic and philosopher is supported by an international following and a host of publications. His work is that of all great religious leaders—bringing God to man...Osho's lively appeal: jokes, limericks, verse, and tales combined with traditional religious themes." Library Journal, USA

Home | ContactAbout Site MapOsho Centres | Other Links | Trademark | Copyleft / Privacy Policy